Wednesday Wish List (Glamping Edition)

Can you believe it’s Wednesday already?
The last couple of days have been free-zing!
This kind of weather makes me want to pack my bags and go somewhere toasty. Like glamping.
I’m sure many of you know what glamping is by now, but in the event you don’t know (because you have been possibly living under a rock) then here is the down-low on glamping.
Glamping is camping but in a more luxurious and glamourous way. For instance, you get a comfortable bed (that’s off the ground), beautiful linens and glamping is always accompanied by running water within your quarters. Here are some over the top glamping experiences.

20131023-204456.jpg
At Fireside Jackson Hole in Wyoming you can stay in a glamourous tent or the cabin.

20131023-204726.jpg Ya I can see myself enjoying a glass of bubbly here.

Another place offering a glamping experience is in Tijuana in Baja, California

20131023-205128.jpg
These air conditioned bungalows look small, but they still can fit a king sized bed inside with a bathroom with shower. The outdoor terrace spaces are perfect for star gazing at night.

Finally on my wish list is this glamping experience in Gozdne Vile Glamping at the Sava hotel in Slovenia

20131023-210206.jpg
The huts are situated in the middle of a forest with a lake close by.
I just can’t get over the wooden hot tub which is fueled by firewood. That’s exactly what I need I order to warm me up!

Leave a Reply

