Joyous 10 Day Detox

The holidays are over and I needed a way to kickstart 2014 feeling refreshed and energized. Plus, I think I gained an easy 10 pounds over Christmas – way too much food and wine!
So I decided to start a detox. You may be thinking that a detox is not for you, but trust me when I say this detox is good for everyone. There is still a lot of food you can eat, just be sure to avoid all the “bad” stuff: alcohol, coffee, refined sugar, red meat, wheat. (I use the term “bad” loosely because all of the above-noted taste super good but in reality they are not good to eat as they cause inflammation to our bodies, which then lead to many health concerns. These items also make us feel tired and lethargic.

I am currently on a Joyous 10 Day Detox. I ordered the detox plan online. (I encourage you all to participate in the detox). The materials emailed include a shopping list, recipes, lists of foods to avoid, tips etc.
Joy will also answer any questions you have about the detox.

I should mention, I did the detox last year and I felt great.

I will be showing you some of the recipes I have been making while on the detox.

I made this Curry Quinoa Lentil Loaf. I love that you can make one loaf and it’s good for a dinner and lunch. It’s gluten-free and has lots of fibre.

20140112-191444.jpg
Check out Joy’s blog for the full recipe.

20140112-191600.jpg

And let me know if you sign up for the detox!

Leave a Reply

