Double Chocolate Stout Mousse Cake covered with Neon Sprinkles

Put on your sunglasses because this cake is going to blind you with all the neon sprinkles.
My bro’s bday past recently and as always I bake him a cake. He always has the same request chocolate cake with chocolate buttercream. Same ol’, same ol’ – but of course I needed to spice up his request and make him happy at the same time.
So I opted for a Double Chocolate Stout Mousse Cake.

20140323-225754.jpg
The recipe is from Sprinkle Bakes. Trust me when I say this blog never disappoints.
For the recipe check it out here.

20140323-225637.jpg
Then when it came to decorating I just bathed this stout chocolate cake in two cups of neon sprinkles (picked up at Bulk Barn) and piped some more chocolate buttercream on top.
Finding sprinkles all over your kitchen is worth it when you show this cake off! Guaranteed everyone will love it.

Leave a Reply

