Holy Cow!

20140408-214843.jpg
I found this great find at HomeSense over the weekend. I really fell in love with this cowlourful piece. You may be thinking it’s udderly ridiculous.
When I brought her home I felt an instant connection with my new artwork and knew my cow needed a name.
I first thought of Wilma. She looked like a Wilma and was told that since it was going to be in my kitchen that it would make sense to name her that … You know “Wilma dinner be ready?”
Then someone suggested Tilda ….Tilda Cowscomehome!
Okay, okay, I know I’m really milking these jokes… The names are endless.
So I have my new artwork mounted on the wall, all I have to do now is decorate my credenza and the space will be complete.

20140408-214943.jpg

7 thoughts on “Holy Cow!

    • Hi Patti, believe it or not I found the painting at HomeSense. Reasonably priced for a large painting. I really like the texture of the paint on the canvas, unfortunately the photo I posted doesn’t show this. You should try to see if a few HomeSense stores near you may have it in stock.

  1. I saw this cow at an At Home store in Durham, NC and nearly bought- went back and she was gone!! Can you tell who the artist is? All of the other abstract cows I’ve seen don’t wear that awesome expression!

  2. I found this piece a while back and Fell in LOVE and never bought it….a few days later I went back to get it and it was gone đŸ˜¦ I have been planning on trying to recreate it since I couldn’t find it on line anywhere until today! Will you please give me any info you have on this painting…like who its buy. Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

