D.I.Y Reupholstering

One of my many 2016 resolutions is to give a “facelift” to some existing pieces in my home.
My first attack was to upgrade my dining chairs with new fabric as the previous ones were showing their usage-in other words the chairs looked used and abused!
I actually used fabric from window coverings I found at HomeSense. I liked the ikat print and thought the colours worked well with what I have going on in the room.
Below is my before and after pic.
Overall, I’m satisfied with the results, especially since it only cost me $29.99 to upgrade four chairs!

20160103-213934.jpg

What is something in our home you want to revamp?

Leave a Reply

