Goji Berry Latte

Monday….oh how much we dread Mondays.
But I have something that may cheer you up- because this recipe is full of nutrients and antioxidants.
I have been avoiding coffee for the last two weeks and it’s been really difficult, until I was introduced to the goji berry latte. It strikes notes of coffee, green tea and hot chocolate. But the beverage contains none of them.
I made the latte at home by soaking half a cup of goji berries in water for 30 minutes.

20160124-202338.jpg
Then I drained the water and tossed the goji berries into my Vitamix to purée them. Then I took half a cup of almond milk and heated it up in a small saucepan and whisked in the goji berry purée.
Voila you ended up with a caffeine-free, antioxidant rich infused concoction.

20160124-202415.jpg

Leave a Reply

